Eco-thrillers from the heart of forgotten places.

As of Mar 25, 2021

The Drowning Bay.
A Geoffrey Wells
eco-thriller about finding belonging
in a lost ecosystem.
Two women protecting a bay...
their way.

Characters in
The Drowning Bay,
returning from the previous novels:

from A Fado for the River , a double agent during the Mozambique civil war.
from Atone for the Ivory Cloud,
a composer who had to
stop the ivory traders.

for the River

He faked her death to help her escape the secret police.

As the Portuguese revolution raged in Mozambique all three warring factions wanted her secret—or her life. The lovers fled the colony, but their ideas of freedom tore them apart. Years slipped by until this American TV executive is blamed for her murder. Now he must listen to the fado singer.

Now he must find her…

for the
Ivory Cloud

Cyber criminals have hacked her website to traffic ivory…

A composer who codes her music goes undercover to help trap a cybercrime syndicate that is using her website to trade ivory. Will she risk her music, her lover and her privacy—for the greater good? 

Can she stop them?

Read the new novel

Drowning Bay

Can they find belonging in a lost ecosystem?

On parole, Allison, now an ex-con trying to survive her freedom, comes to the aid of an adopted African refugee boy. He’s lost his activist mother to a mounting ecological crisis and to a corrupt town in the pocket of developers. 

Will her search send her back to prison?

Geoffrey Wells

Me and my books

My books draw from my involvement in the environment.  I have observed elephants in Botswana, farmed oysters with the Cornell Cooperative Extension, and for the last five seasons I have videotaped and produced Long Island Grown, a lecture series with farmers and chefs for the Peconic Land Trust. I participate in triathlons and swim the open water of Peconic Bay.

Read my biography

Connect with me on social media

Company 2018 © All Rights Reserved. Design by Elementor

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x


keep calm
& write us